Trafalgar Square

I had a meeting in London first thing and H was working today. This meant an early start for everyone as H had to drop the Children off at her parents who kindly did both school runs for us.

So we were all up early which was lucky as when I checked my phone I found that one of the service providers we use for Internet name management had made a massive cock up and taken a load of sites down. Not a great start to the day and a huge impact on the team back in the office.

My first meeting was with a real life Baroness! We were supposed to meet at the House of Lords but it ended up meeting at the BMA. We project we are discussing is something we have been trying to win for several months. It is however tricky, the department of health are involved which means there are a few hoops to jump through but todays meeting went very well so fingers crossed......

Then onto the FIA Foundation who we have worked with for years. A good meeting, fine people and a lot of stuff going on. Their location on Trafalgar Square is very handy for odd blip (I have done this one before).

Then home to dissect the issues of the day, followed by homework... Much as there are things I would rather do, it is so good to get it out of the way.

You really need to go large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.