pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Little Big Screen

I miss going to the cinema. It was one of my favourite pastimes and I always enjoyed the post-mortem of a film on the walk or drive back home.

These days, with one and a half children (and another on the way) it's nigh on impossible to get out and see the latest release, so we try and play catch up when stuff comes out on Blu-Ray and DVD.

Lately, we've seen some stuff that's been "quite good" or "distinctly OK" but generally left me feeling relieved that we hadn't spent our hard earned dosh on seeing something on the big screen.

Tonight, all that changed with having finally seen the undeniable masterpiece that is Django Unchanined. Tarantino films are never an easy watch, at once making you laugh, gag and - for a variety of reasons - your jaw drop. Django delivers on all of this and for the first time in a long while, made me wish we'd seen it on the big screen...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.