Street Corner Society

By StCornerSociety

Go!

I've had a very interesting day, attending training to become a facilitator for 'Mellow Bumps' groups (which supports women with high social and health care needs during pregnancy).

I've spent most of the evening writing about my experience as I was an (open) 'double agent'; as well as participating I was observing. I wasn't allowed to take notes during the session, to ensure I fully participated, in line with the ethos of the group. I went to a café straight after and had a major brainstorming session while munching on cake. I think I just about remembered everything ....

...But I managed to forget my camera (probably the first time in over two years I've left the house without one!). We had media release forms and everything.

Thank you for the unexpected hearts for yesterday's image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.