Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Fun house!

At 8:00 last night I decided to go out the school and help with the festivities for tomorrow's Harvest Festival. What fun!

They were not nearly done with creating the Fun House. The Mulipurpose Room was transformed into a maze. It truely was a-mazing! The guy who came up with the ideas is so creative.

First they had me spraying adhesive on a wall of black plastic and sticking 8 1/2 x 11 papers to it. I think I found an alternative to my being allergic to alcohol! Whew! Strong stuff! (yes, mom, I wore a mask) I think my costume tomorrow could be a Post-It note. And it really looked cool! This room will have a stobe light in it. They even put plastic on the top for a ceiling.....it was really dark in there!

Then my next task was painting corn on the walls in the Maize Maze area. I couldn't believe how long the maze was. It just keep going on and on.... Dead ends everywhere. My first corn hung from a leaf. The Creator gave me a lesson on where corn grows on a stalk....oh.... So there is one "banana corn" in the field! You would not believe how many ears I have painted (all those ears and I still can't hear out of mine - the irony!) I started making corny jokes after a while.

By 10:45, I had to call it a night. We've got 2 soccer games after noon and then the kids need to change into costumes for the festival at 4:00. Oh, and then a party to go to afterward!

My costume is going to be a scarecrow (again). I may hang out in the corn field. :) There will be some good pictures tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.