Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Boris

This was the first really big spider we've had so far this year. When I say really big I mean really big for the UK of course, I wouldn't want any Aussie blippers, or people from other places where the spiders get bigger than about 3cm accross, laughing at me.

I wanted to keep it in the shower room as spiders are preferable to flies in my opinion. The squeals from Roz and Maddy every time they walked past the shower room told a different story though.

the funny thing was it was a lot smaller once I'd trapped it in a glass than it seemed up on the wall. It's cool how spiders seem to manage to do that.

anyway, out he went. I tend to put them along near the end of the street where there are plenty of sheds and things so they won't have too far to dash to get shelter from birds and the like.

On another note I had to be in at work today for a meeting about a project for the summer which I will hopefully be able to tell you about soon (blip admin permitting) which could be handy if you are a working parent based in or around Edinburgh. More on that over th enext couple of days hopefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.