Concrete ambitions

Today marked the day I've picked the digital camera back up, for at least a little while. Film October quickly spiralled into film October, November, December and the first half of January (minus a few phone and digital emergencies over Christmas). Tomorrow I will be picking up the film that sees me fill in from here until yesterday, excluding the aforementioned emergencies. Over this time, my appetite for the black and white image was indulged quite heavily, but I found myself grappling with colour towards the end as I tried to look in a new way, and for new things. As always I'm super excited to see what they hold, the shots you remember and the ones you can't. Tune in over the weekend for what is sure to be a marathon upload session - although knowing me its going to be several smaller ones.
In the meantime, I'll sate your appetite with this one from today's car park adventure. Mainstream today, only the Bullring, but part of the 6th was closed meaning I got a good look at all the vantage points it gave. The light from the sun was lush, and I hope I got a piece of through this opening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.