Denzil's occasional Blips

By denzilblount

Le temps de l'amour

Playing with a kind of make-shift sort of tilt-shift effect by removing my lens and tilting it until I had the right effect and focus.

I confess to cropping this square and playing with the hue and contrast using Adobe Lightroom.

I enjoyed making this image though. Although it is a pain to focus (kind of) and is difficult to compose the image (sort of) while trying to balance the lens in one hand and the camera with finger on the shutter in the other.

Not recommended for dusty or wet environments. Also not recommended if you have 'butter fingers' or if you actually have butter on your fingers.

Not quite sure why I chose this strange theme for my Blip this evening. I was watching a rather strange episode of Skins on Sky On Demand and so maybe that would explain it. I am also listening to Radio 6 and a beautiful song by Françoise Hardy came on. The song was called Le temps de l'amour.

The time of love...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.