elsie

By elsie

Poorly baby

Baby girl has been home with me today. She seems to have a sickness bug, bless her. I thought she felt hot in bed and sure enough, all that milk I had been saving for her during my day in London came straight back up at 5am. She's not been sick again since lunch so hopefully she's on the mend and I won't be on edge all night waiting for round 2 (praying the boy and I don't catch it, since Phil is away working for the next few days). When she's not been cuddling up to me, she has been sat in her doll's pram, cuddling "baybee" and clutching her water for dear life.

I'm wondering if we will wake up to a covering of snow. It was snowing earlier when I went to pick up Dylan from the childminder's, and before that we had a huge hailstorm which left everything white out. D was very excited by the hail. He'd just arrived at nursery (phew) and the teachers let them go and play in it afterwards. He and Aden were apparently trying to build a snowman with it. He's still convinced we will get another Christmas when it snows though. Hmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.