Morning Walk

Started the day with a smile moment (love when that happens). I rose early to drive my wife to work as there'd be no parking available due to the latest weather event. To do so my daughter also woke early to take care of my sister before she had to leave for the city and school.

I managed to return in time for her to catch her morning train and to think about how easily we worked together to handle all the havoc. Serving each other came naturally and that brought a smile to my face and warmed my heart.

On the way home I happened to catch a bit of the morning sunrise. As I was shooting, peripherally, I saw this quiet, shy young girl making her way into my view as she made her morning walk to school.

She carried herself in a very stoic way, deep in thought and completely focused on her next step. She was so absorbed in her world that she didn't even notice me.

The rest of the day paled in comparison ...though it was still peaceful and fruitful.

Pray on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.