RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

SOB - Day 5

It looks like none of my clients from South of the Border Volleyball are going to make my blip journal this year.Today was my final shoot for clients and yet the photo that shows the best action was Stafford Slick (subject of my day 2 entry (and the guy blocking in yesterday's sunset shot, maybe I should change my journal name to Stafford Slick Fan Photos). It is hard to believe someone who is 6' 8" (203cm) tall could play such amazing defense, but I guess that is why he is a professional. He was battling on the adjacent court this morning during the round of 16, so I snuck a few shots while my client rested between games. So fun being surrounded by such talent, I will be sorry when it ends tomorrow, but glad to be able to get some rest. The life of a sports shooter is long and tiring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.