Driving home for the new season

Hertfordshire was a dark, grey wet place this morning, but I wandered round some of my favourite bookshops looking for old photographt books, then headed up the motorway to reach some friends in Market Bosworth for the evening. Nothing to shoot in the heavy rain, but the further I drove, the more the weather improved, but by then it had got dark. (Should have gone earlier).

This was taken by mounting the tripod in the car with the third (rear) leg between the gap in the folding rear seats, which kept it rigid, setting the camera to interval timer shooting, then I could ignore it - and just let it continually take whilst I drove around. So hopefully effective, and totally safe.

Good evening of beers in the pub, and home-made Lamb Koftas - yum

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.