Kipper Cabin

By KipperCabin

The Rogue Ferry "Tachek"

A daytime blip! I managed to tear myself away from my beloved sums for a bit.

I was scampering across the bedrock near the Blue Bridge when the sirens went off, indicating a counterweight activation is nigh. What luck! The bridge is in the process of being replaced, due to shocking rust that can no longer be masked with Tremclad. I've been wanting to get a snap of the bridge up for some time. Intriguing stuff is a massive iron bridge going up due to the unhinging of a rather large block of cement hanging off the other end.

Cars, bicycles, pedestrians ... everything comes to a halt. I'm thinking "A tall ship would do nicely right about now". Then around the bend comes the rogue ferry ... again! It looks MASSIVE chugging through the Inner Harbour, but actually only holds 30 cars. It's been in for refit since December 2012 and was supposed to be back in service last November. Not quite there, it seems. I expect the crew is loving buzzing off on test runs on sunny days.

Lovely fresh blue paint along the waterline ... good show! for a year in refit. sort of. ish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.