Ghost riders in the sky

Opaque existence,
Suspended between two worlds,
Drifting with the clouds.


Had to go to London today for a business meeting with some lovely clients, so quite a pleasant day. Timing meant I was on a packed train on the way home ...luckily I got a seat!

It's strange how commuter trains can be so intimate and yet so anonymous. Whenever I used to do it, I always liked the gap between the world of work and the world of home.... it's a time when you can you can just sit (if you're lucky) and think your own thoughts, or sleep, or read or whatever. I was also pleased to notice that some people were reading actual books!

After a fast turnaround it was out to my dance class. Consequently I was too tired to catch up with journals..... again .... sorry ... I will get to it soon ....


obvious tune link - but worth listening to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.