McZoo

By McZoo

Construction

Looking out at my husband's project makes me introspective about my own life. There is constant construction going on in my life: constructing a vision of what my life will become, building on the skills necessary to achieve that vision, and strengthening the bonds between myself and those I'm close to. And much like his garden project sometimes things have to be deconstructed to build better, more sturdy things. I've felt like I was taking a step back somewhat this year because I spent part of it unsure of my direction in life and watching my plans crumble around me. However, I feel the foundation strengthening beneath my feet now.

Photo: This site was once the greenhouse that my husband constructed. Our winter ice storm broke the support for the top of the hoops, and it collapsed. He dismantled it and is planning to fence in the area containing the raised beds to keep the 4 legged kids out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.