Doha Days

This is Doha's answer to Fort Kinnaird, (for those who live in Portobello!). It is a massive indoor shopping mall attached to the national sports stadium complex that will be the nerve centre of the World Cup in 2022 - unless they build an even bigger stadium complex for that - nothing would surprise me here anymore! The mall is so big some people choose to explore it by a network of canals chauffered by Filipino gondoliers! The gentlemen on the left are tourists from The Yemen or Saudi Arabia I think. Doha is a very popular holiday destination for visitors from across the MENA region. I did not have time to explore all this massive mall today but I did find a Boots Store here that has gone down very well with my wife and daughter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.