cj308

By cj308

Just a simple twist of fate, all it is.

"He woke up the room was bare
He didn't see her anywhere
He told himself he didn't care pushed the window open wide
Felt an emptiness inside to which he just could not relate
Brought on by a simple twist of fate."

Fate is a funny thing, I don't even know if I believe in it.

I guess its just the outcome of the choices we make, not something pre-determined. You could certainly build up a pattern of eventual outcomes if you follow the same path and not take any detours. I guess that could become boring tho.

The path I've followed has been long and varied, full of wonderful characters who've made the journey anything but boring.

I'm thankful to have met and known all the people who have passed through my life, I am generally a reserved person, I find it hard to make friends, I guess I can come across as stand offish or aloof, it's not intentional, its just an irrational awkwardness I have around people I don't really know.

I would hope I've left people with a good impression, that I'm not really that bad a person, if I've caused harm it's never been intentional.

I try to wake up in the morning and let happiness lead me through the day, but there is an overwhelming sadness ingrained in my heart that often becomes to much to bare, it's a feeling I hate, but have learned to live with. Unfortunately it puts a strain on relationships I have and this hurts more.

"And you feel sometimes as if you were made to fly
It's just the colour of the thread you're hanging by, so bright that makes you happy.
It's just one more night until you will be.

When the daylight brings you home
Hope that someone can remember where you came from"

If you can keep hope alive, there is still a chance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.