HelenJG

By HelenJG

150,000 Miles!

A momentous day today, my little Smart Roadster Coupe has now done 150,000 miles! He's currently in stealth colouring due to the back road route to work, a shiny picture will definitely appear during the course of the year.

We've travelled the length and breadth of the country together since I bought him back in September 2004. He's carried 6' Christmas trees, 6'4" Rugby players, 2 people and all their photography gear to the Lake District, to Norfolk, and almost everywhere in between.

We helped dry the track at Rockingham before a V8 American Stock Car race, collected parts for race cars and been regular visitors to Oulton Park, Silverstone, Mallory Park, Brands Hatch, Donington and airports of the midlands whilst I was working with race teams both at home and overseas.

Even now people still comment on him, small children stop and stare despite his growing age and assortment of stone chips and blemishes.

Though through work I get to drive all kinds of expensive and exotic cars I still have yet to find one which is as comfortable and fun to drive whilst still giving me 50+mpg. So here you are, my favourite and much loved little car :) photographed with my mobile phone and processed with Photoshop and Lightroom to create a composite of the odo and the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.