Robbwood1973

By Robbwood1973

16 "Birdies" on the 16th

Rained most of the day producing 50mm locally and over 100mm in nearby valleys and the mountains.

Has quelled the summer fire danger, creeks have swollen and the earth has been washed clean.

By evening the clouds had all disappeared providing a magical finish to the working week.

Subsequently met many fellow strollers on my evening blip quest.

Had a chat with this trio here before they moved on in the fading light and the anticipation of a weekend's rest.

Light, moisture and bird life along my creek provided quite a few blip contenders for today but settled on no less than my THIRD duck shot this month!!

LARGE helps make it easier to check my maths. HeHe

Others being 8th January and the 10th January

They are just SO cooperative in lining up. :-)

So my blip today is ...

16 "birdies" on the 16th

Thanks once AGAIN ducks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.