blip art :: xb

By xb

Dominika

I've taken pictures of the Amur Tigers at the Highland Wildlife Park before, but I've never had eye contact like this before. Thank, Dominika. I'm quite pleased with this one.

Large

I've added the colour version to my blipfolio, here


From the Highland Wildlife Park website:

Amur Tiger (Panthera tigris altaica)

We currently have two Amur tigers, a female called Dominika, who was born at the Highland Wildlife Park in May 2009 and Marty. The male arrived at the park in April 2012 from the Czech Republic, he was born in July 2009 and it is hoped that he will become a mate for Dominika. Her sister Natalia and brother Vladimir were the offspring of Sasha and Yuri who were brought up from Edinburgh Zoo in September 2008. Natalia and Vladimir have since moved on to other collections as part of the breeding programme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.