3 Legged Thing

Arrived back home this evening and finally got to unwrap my parcel that had arrived on Tuesday. I have had my camera for just over 1 year, but up till now I didn't own a tripod. After much mucking about on the internet I decided to splash out on the 3 legged thing - Brian. Although expensive I am hoping it will meet all my needs.

The company that makes them calls all its tripods after famous rock guitarists, hence the one I bought is called Brian.

It is supposed to be light enough and fold up small enough so it is a travel tripod. Extends to be very tall and can take your camera down to near ground level so covers both ends of the spectrum and one of the legs screws off to be a monopod as well.

All that sounds great, but the proof of how useful it is will be when I actually use it for real and see what it can (or cannot) do. Thus far all I have done is take it out of its box.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.