Mediterranean Wanderer

By monkeyhanger

After the darkness comes the dawn.

Two nights of electrical storms and gale force winds have ended. I awoke to this. You almost don't believe it could be the same place. One of the islands in the distance is Scorpios, the island formerly owned by Aristotle Onassis.

This is almost the end of our voyage of 2009 as we are going to lift Madison out of the water and head home. I have learned so much about the best things in life during my travels. The most important thing, I have decided is that what I remember most about the places we have been, is the people we meet along the way. Without them the views, buildings, sunrises and sunsets are all much the same.

I find myself making more and more of an effort to meet and get to know new people and find this to be the most rewarding thing in my life.

I hope you like this shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.