Name in lights

This made me smile while wandering by the canal near Deansgate. It's on the back of the building that replaced the Hacienda and panels commemorate the bands and DJs who played there back in the day. Here are my namesakes who were here 32 years ago, sandwiched between two other iconic 80s bands and I wonder if I was seeing them at the same time somewhere else - I remember going to a TT gig where Tears for Fears were the support, we didn't know who the latter were at the time but it's one of those rare occasions when you're in the bar and you're suddenly aware that the support are actually really good and you should go and see them properly. TT were quite good too of course!

So here I (sort of) am for my 365, not a celebratory shot, I was right out of balloons but it seems a bit appropriate. I love looking at your journals and photos and spend far too much time browsing around spouting rubbish but it's so great! And thanks to my little band of subscribers - cheers everyone!

And how could I not end with a TUUUNE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.