WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Shy

He may not look it, but he is. He's basically terrified of everyone except us (and us as well, if we do anything unexpected). So he seemed a good subject for DDW's challenge word for the day, shy.

I nearly didn't blip at all today. When we were in the Tira-tap yesterday evening, I suddenly started sneezing, and I haven't stopped since, except when asleep. In addition, today was grey and rainy. So it's been a sofa kind of day, although I did rouse myself to make a yeasted tea bread from my new baking book, and ceridwen's mincemeat jalousie. I also finished Barbara Pym's Excellent Women, which I really enjoyed.

Then Mystère settled on my lap, so I decided to try taking photos of him with the little camera. The background was rather cluttered, but this photo lent itself to selective colour, very easy to do in Lightroom. Especially when your subject is black, so it doesn't matter if you accidentally desaturate bits of him :)

Edit: now I've posted it, I can see the masking is a bit slapdash, but it's late and I was sneezing, so I'm leaving it like this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.