todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Apple Of My Eye..

Ours is a happy home this evening. My daughter is now the proud owner of a brand new Apple iPhone 5s.

And we had a great Mexican meal and wonderful chat too. I'm lucky she likes to eat the way I do. Lots of little bits of everything to share. I find it automatically leads to lots of happy interaction and it satisfies me enormously. It feeds my tummy, my head and my soul.

I think this will be the last year I have my daughter at home. She's practising to spread her wings and fly the nest. The time we spend together feels ever more special.

And the boy in Carphone Warehouse was completely lovely. He waived the £40 cost of the phone and threw in a free protective cover. I think he might have been smitten. And not by me. I don't blame him, I've been smitten for 23 years....

It's been a great day ❤️ xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.