Nesssaintee's World

By nesssaintee

Stay calm.......stroke a gerbil

It's been mostly dull today and with heavy rain forecast for the afternoon,,I walked into town, shopped a bit and walked back.
One way or another it has been a trying day, but the upshot of it all is I can return to work on Tuesday on my own terms :-)
Mixed feelings and doubts about it now, but it's another wee step forward.
I need to keep my mind and bod active, to keep my overlying fears in check.
At lunch time there was loads of avian antics and shenanigans going on in my garden, I really should have got my camera out then.
When I did, get the camera out, nothing, waited and waited, but to no avail :-( then it got dark early as the heavier rain laden cloud drew in.
The birds had sussed that out I guess long before it showed up, they know you know :-)
It has taken an age for it to start to rain.
Maybe things are going to turn wintry now.
This is Jerry one of my gerbils, his mucker Ben is below.
I put them in here everyday to play and run around for a bit whilst I change their food and check their bedding, this box is 16 inches deep and Ben can get out if the mood takes him, I don't know who gets the bigger fright, him or me :-/
Only recently Jerry has started to be more comfortable with being handled.
Ben just jumps onto my hand and looks round as if to say "up"
Two different personalities there :-)
Stay calm and stroke a gerbil
Hope that you've all had a good day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.