TimeLapse

By JillyMint

My playground

Best viewed large
I thought I'd spend some time explaining how I set up my workspace. I move things around a lot but the basic setup in this part of the garden is:
A the bug hotel also very popular with small birds blue tits and wrens
B garden shed full of gardening stuff .i do use it as a hide on occasions
C the Christmas tree. Tied to a post, feeders hanging from it. Hoping for snow before it gets chopped up for firewood. Tits love hiding in the foliage, blackbirds and pheasant hang around the base
D the hide, a modified garden shed, flaps on three sides, door on fourth. Lined with full size camouflage net
E one of many feeding stations. This one has nijer seeds , peanuts, black sunflower seeds and mixed seeds
F windfall apples for fieldfare, blackbirds
G I've planted a hedgerow to hide the fence -3 types of bush/tree. (Briar rose, crab apple and bird cherry ) they've taken hold now they just need to thicken up
H fencing posts (with holes drilled for mealworms and peanuts)
I pond . The hide is below ground level so the water is at eye level
J cut and laid hawthorn hedge to provide dense cover as well as berries
There are hawthorn trees and by the bug hotel a copse of silver birch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.