The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

99/100 and 97/100, Ethan Did Well....

I took my nephew shooting tonight with my Sako Finnfire Hunter .22" LR Bolt action., I have been training him for about two months starting on larger targets and once he could group 5 shots we went on to the smaller targets and once he could group on these went went to the proper ten spot targets.
His first ever ten spot was a 91/100, with more support and technique changes, he moved to 94/100 and more training he moved up to 95/100, and tonight his spotting card he took the middle out, he then progressed to the target and put all the first six shots in the centre, he just pushed the seventh out of the bull and only just, the next three shots he took the middle out, ending with a 99/100, a brilliant shoot, I was so chuffed I could hardly speak, I had the Range officer witness the card and they both signed it.
WELL DONE ETHAN.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.