M9

By M9

CHIPMUNK CHEEKS

For Squirrel Blip Friday, this peanut lover was ready to pose - love his chubby cheeks - they remind me more of a chipmunk! He’s not the one who has begun to trust me because he took off when I opened the door to toss out more nuts, but at least he stayed still so I could get a picture. Today was unbelievably cold – if I thought it was cold before, I hadn’t seen anything yet! The wind chill was around -20 F with sustained winds of 30 mph and gusts in the 40s. The large trees were swaying and it seemed so cold in the house like the wind was coming through the walls. I was happy to keep the peanut supply coming today.

Sorry to be so late commenting on your wonderful blips. I'll catch up soon - I don't want to miss a one. Have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.