New Dart Bus

Got to ride the new DART buses this afternoon. They claim to be more environmentally friendly. They are cleaner (I hope so because they are brand new). They are smaller so during the afternoon rush they can become cramped. Not today though. They also have TV monitors similar to the ones on aircraft that have Bus Rider Service Announcements.

Today is my last day in the office for a whole week. Tomorrow, Debbie and I are going to Durham, North Carolina to be with our granddaughter. And of course our daughter and son-in-law. Anna Grace is three months old. When we were there for Thanksgiving, we got along famously. I plan on picking that up where we left off. Be warned you will probably be seeing plenty of baby pics for the next week. I will be working but who can resist picking up a baby? Particularly one that you can spoil and then leave them with mom and dad when you go home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.