Michelle On the Move

By Mllarche

E&O

E&O Restaurant. I made an attempt to eat here on Wednesday, but the plan was foiled after our car sat in 3 hours of traffic. The attempt was made again on Friday, and it was worth the wait. The cocktails were delicious - I first tried a Thai Basil Collins, and then an Apricot & Pistachio Mojito. I also sampled some of the girls' drinks they tried - all fantastic. This place drew a very diverse crowd, and we noticed many a white man scamming on Indonesian ladies at the bar.

E&O is owned by Chef Will Meyrick, who is known as the Street Food Chef and has two famous restaurants in Bali. The menu is large and it was so difficult to choose what I wanted to eat! I went with the Peking Duck Wontons in soy consomme and Brussels sprout tops. Fan-freakting-tastic. For my entree I played it safe - craving a little "comfort" food - and got the Pad Thai with Prawns. Hands down the best I've had. Oh, and who could forget about dessert! I split the Cocoa Ganace with Peanut Butter Palm Sugar ice cream and Honeycomb Crumble, and the Duck Egg Custard with Ginger ice cream and Sticky Rice.

It's safe to say I'll be coming back to this place during my time in Jakarta!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.