Maybe today

By Feather

Trying to stamp out the clutter!

But having no luck when I came across a box of postage stamps.

This last week I have been having a major sort out and have made a donations to both charity shops and the council tip. All was going well until I found this box of stamps. Both Mr F and myself collected stamps as children and my son also had a fleeting interest, so there are stamps from different eras, countries, first day covers etc etc.

I probably haven't looked in the box for 20 years, it has has just moved from house to house, cupboard to cupboard! I had forgotten how interesting there are. Not only is some of the artwork really beautiful but the world history depicted by some of the images recalls Olympic Games, coronations, space exploration, countries that no longer exist, countless heads of state (many now forgotten) etc etc.
This box is definitely a keeper!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.