Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Foam

When the ocean foam rolls in thick and almost creamy, I get the strong urge to reach out and scoop it. I don't give-in to my urge; instead, I photograph it.

This has been a very good day. Our son-in-law stopped by on his way from the San Franciso Bay area where he currently lives to So. California. We had breakfast almost ready and waiting when he arrived a little after 9:00 a. m.

This afternoon I took Max znd Chloe and walked to the beach and then down the sand for a little over a mile. Mitzi is still recovering from her left front paw hurting.

Next Tuesday Mr. Fun goes back to see the doctor. His surgery was Monday, December 30. He's still in some pain, but so much better than before surgery.

This is our last January night here; tomorrow morning we head back to the Inland Empire.

Good night from California's Coast,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.