Poles apart!

Thanks for all of your wonderful comments and stars on the birthday blip yesterday of my beautiful daughter.

I know that I have blipped one of these Ibis before at the similar spot at Playford Lake. However today was an experiment with a different lens combination instead of the 100-400 zoom lens that I have been using exclusively for bird shots these past weeks.

I decided to try the 70-200 2.8 with the 2X Extender as suggested to me by a Canon rep at the last open day we attended. I thought he was just giving me a sales pitch, but he was correct, it works superbly when the lens is not wide open.

Sharper feathers.

It was very late afternoon that I saw Mr and Mrs Ibis together today, him up on the pole preening ready for bed, with Mrs on the ground, asking him to hurry up! Hope you like the combination shot of the two of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.