Shine-A-Light

By gblrps

Acrobat

Back home now. Thanks to everyone who commented on the Blackpool Illumination pictures, they seem to have brought some nostalgia to several people. It certainly hasn't changed much over the years.

I had taken my mother who is partially disabled as she likes to see the illuminations and it is easy to drive her the 6 miles along the display each evening.

This picture was also taken in Blackpool. It is a very large statue I came across. It is a tall mirrored object reaching up to the sky and with a figure, possibly an acrobat or trapeze artist, suspended from it. It didn't really work on its own so I included the Church in the picture. As the weather had deteriorated I also gave the saturation, particularly the sky, a push and also converted to monochrome which I think works reasonably well.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.