Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Oh gee..

..I'm sorry, yet another pony. This is mainly because at the moment I'm walking short stretches of the Itchen Valley and that's where all the horses and cattle seem to be right now. Quite why I've chosen to walk on the water meadows when they're all flooded at least ankle-deep is a mystery. However, it's a good trial of my elderly walking boots, which I have to say are coming out of it muddy but unbowed. As you can see the ground here is swimming (and the dark clumps are rushes).

For those who are interested in the Winchester environs, this was taken on the stretch that Hampshire County Council have - rather typically for them - called The Valley of the Fields. Umm!

Enjoy your weekend, lovely people xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.