Portrait

Today’s challenge topic coincided beautifully with the "When You're a Stranger" project set up by blipfoto last Summer. I received the B&W disposable camera from Huddspics on Thursday and set out this morning to find my “stranger”. I didn’t get very far when I saw the postman coming down the road. Perfect!!. I stopped him and asked if he would do me a favour. He immediately said “yes” without even looking skeptical (as you might do when a stranger asks you if you’ll complete a favour). I explained all about the project and that the camera I was using had been to Japan, Canada, Scotland, Wales and several places in England, had blipped a variety of random “strangers” and would probably be going to Australia and possibly America before it found its way back to blipfoto where the images would become part of the project.

He apologised and said that he wasn’t very good at posing for photos and then proceeded to pose beautifully for both the project camera and then for my camera. When I’d finished he said he was honoured to be part of the project and I promised I would let him know when the images were eventually published. What a very, very nice man. And now he’s not a stranger anymore.

I think I’m sending the camera on to Mollymay in Australia now so watch this space!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.