The Mole Photographer

By cherylgabriel

INNA

I was standing in Oxford Street camera round neck, looking for inspiration.
A young woman approached me, shoved her iphone into my hand and gestured that I should take her picture with it.
She stepped in front of me and struck a pose. Or two.
All I could see was my own slightly horrified face in the viewfinder.
'Er...not right' I said in my best basic english-for-tourists.
She ran over and flicked a switch.
Good. I could see her. Striking again. I pressed quickly.
And turned it off.
'Ahhh' I said, Adopting a 'this time it's my fault' expression with my hands.
She ran over. Amazingly still hanging on in there for her photo.
OK. It was on. Lights, camera, action you might say.
My young model struck several poses, in a manner suggesting she'd done it before. Maybe even for someone who could convince her they were safe to operate heavy photographic machinery.
Anyway, at the end of our two-background shoot, I suddenly found the inspiration for my own POTD.
Good to meet you Inna!
Hope you get to see this and that the images on your iphone are what you were hoping for!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.