wingpig

By wingpig

some like it slightly cooler

In the weeks to come these places will become more and more important; some fry themselves in the open spaces amongst the babbling hordes, gasping and sweltering in the fetid air exhaled thrice by buses, tourists and the overheated spew-strewn pavements. Other wiser souls seek the stone-chilled air and peace of nooks and shadows.

My solar spectacles broke today. I thought I was doing really well to have the same pair for the third year running. If anyone sees a teenyweeny little screw somewhere between Rutland Square and William Street then it's mine. I bought some new ones in the meantime but they look a little odd. Perhaps it is because they would not have looked at all sensible with my proper hair although they are passable with it short.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.