Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

She's behind you ....

I crept up on Roland as I wanted to have a play with some of the mysterious knobs and stuff on my Nikon. I don't think he was aware of my presence, so I just clicked quickly and crept away again, leaving him to his musings on the mysteries of do-it-yourself website design.

Speaking of creeping up, this coming week is my last week in my current job. That's crept up rather quickly. I then have three days to work in the following week then that's it. After a little break I start my new job on the 17th Feb.

Much of what I have to do before I leave is writing copious 'how to' guides on things like managing the contacts database, updating the website, using MailChimp and SurveyMonkey (sounds like I work in a zoo) and various other everyday tasks that I do as automatically as breathing.

I discovered this morning that most of my pairs of trousers have almost worn through in the bum area. I also discovered a lovely pair of smart navy trousers in the local charity shop for £6. Snapped them up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.