suehutton

By suehutton

Just Missed The Mail Bag Collection

I went to Quorn and Woodhouse Station on the Great Central Railway this morning specifically to try and capture the moment when the mail bags would be collected by the Travelling Post Office (the Royal Mail train). I tried twice - and missed each time. This is the frame just before the bags were collected. It's not too bad a picture despite everything. Next time I must take the advice of the chaps around me and take a faster camera. An outing for the 7D.

The second time round, I captured the engine driver and fireman passing behind the bags.

Basil was exceedingly patient as we had to get into position early to get a clear view, which meant waiting almost an hour each time. Back home in the warm now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.