SEAHAM HARBOUR

I headed for the Preview of the edan Writers' Group Exhibition at Seaham and met about 8 which was lovely (and I really like your work, Jac). Sorry to just miss blairpb, though. I hope it won't be long before we meet again.

Just before I took this photo I'd seen the driver of a taxi which had pulled onto a bit of waste ground beside the road chuck a small white carrier back out of his car onto a bank (just out of sight) and drive away. Tutting to myself I assumed he was emptying his rubbish out and being anti-social, and wondered whether to pick up the bag on my way back and put it in a bin. Five minutes later as I walked back again, another taxi pulled in, the driver leaned out of his door, picked up the bag, opened it, sniffed something inside and drove away. Is that suspicious or have I been watching too many TV crime dramas?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.