AliGillies91

By AliGillies91

Rangers v Arbroath

Received a text from my football manager today with the delightful news that our game was off. However, it was only when I got out my bed that I realised I had no idea what to do with myself. I can't remember the last time I had a football-free Saturday.

The weather was too dreich for golf but then I remembered that the mighty Glasgow Rangers were playing. I haven't been to see a game for nearly two years, which is rather shocking.

What was even more shocking was how bad Rangers played. Despite being behind twice they managed to pull off a 3-2 victory thanks to goals from Jon Daly, David Templeton and Lee McCulloch.

As much as it pains me to watch the football played at Ibrox now, they are my childhood club who brought me great days and fingers crossed those days will return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.