Whitby Pier

Another trip to Whitby within a week.

This time to meet my mum so that we could give her a new mobile phone to replace her current one and for me to collect some birthday presents from my family ahead of the big day on Monday.

After giving Jasper a run on the beach we went to Humble Pie for pie and mash for lunch. It was a lovely morning and as you can see we had some sun.

Little more than 2 hours later the rain was torrential and it was very windy.

Then this afternoon we meet the Hawtins in at the wine bar in town for hot chocolate where I they sang Happy Birthday to me and I was allowed to blow out the tea lights on the table.

Oh, and I got another huge bunch of flowers. Turns out that RobT had ordered a bouquet for me at the same time as he bought yesterday's accidental bunch.

Birthday eve tomorrow so wonder what other treats are in store.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.