Mummy would like that one .....

Is what I thought this little boy was saying to his Daddy at the Pandora shop in Shrewsbury. After all, Valentine's Day coming up!! I was just passing by the shop but had to take shelter here as the heavens opened and the sky emptied itself of some of the biggest hailstones I'd ever seen and I had to wait for quite some time as I had come out with neither a coat nor an umbrella .... well, it was lovely first thing....

Eventually there was a lull and I escaped and made my way down the street to Ashleys for a quick lunch and much needed coffee. The proprietor is a darling and seeing my plight got together a collection of umbrellas which he said had been left on previous occasions by some careless diners customers for me to choose one to borrow - luckily there was a 'blue' one!!

As there was no wedding to go to in Cornwall today I had nipped into Shrewsbury to return a bag I had bought in desperation but which didn't really go with the outfit. I had ordered the matching one which has now arrived, so I'm proper organised for the new wedding date in June. I hope B & J have had a nice day today, whatever they have been doing and the weather isn't too bad in Cornwall???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.