Arjen kukkasia

By katrikuu

Twilight Book 1

There was a book fair in Helsinki from Thursday to Sunday. I visited there almost every day to listen writer interviews. Today I spent there several hours and also bought a couple of books. Other books I got were books for adults: text only.

However this new picture book for children caught my eye. I could not resist it. I had to go and see it, touch it and turn the pages. I went away and came back again. Finally I had to buy it too. I thought I might give it as a present to one of the children of my friends or my sister but deep down I knew instantly I am very likely to keep it for myself. I can always buy another copy as a present. Or several of them, who knows. If it turns out to be a good book. But I can almost feel that it is a good book.

For some reason this book also inspires me to take a couple of photos of it. Weather forecast says we are going to have bad weather for several days, so why not to make a little series about this book.

This is how the book is at the moment. Unopened, not started yet. It is called Twilight Book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.