My 2015

By Clairy

Freak storm

Had a lovely day today trying on bridesmaid dresses with my cousin who is getting married. I had to get up early to drive to Leicester but after the dress shop we then had coffee and lunch together while we talked weddings. It's was a lovely way to spend a Saturday.

Then as we left it was cold but had been sunny and within minutes I was driving thinking what's that noise? All of a sudden it went dark and I could see lightening. Then minutes later wind, rain and hailstones the size of gold balls, this blip was the main A46 at a standstill as all cars stopped as you literally could not see anything, my wipers were on high speed on this blip! Was then a slow journey back home as surface water was dangerous but several idiots sped past risking life. Eventually the sky cleared and it was sunny again and you would have not believed what had happened!


Came home and had a lovely evening with my boys, just wax they the voice and am quite chilled now. Lazy Sunday ahead, catch up on some skypes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.