HOPEMAN HEADLAND

An early morning trip in the dark to Duffus
near the Moray coast to drop off a relative.
Resulted in me being on the beach at Hopeman
before sun up.
Surf is still very violent but approachable with care.
I avoided the harbour where the waves were crashing over the sea wall
and instead walked the beach to the far side of the bay.
Sun came up a damp squib and after 20 minutes the rain was slowly building to a down pour. By the time I regained the car I was soaked despite all the heavy weather gear.( But my kit was dry)
I drove into Elgin which is looking much more prosperous than the last time I was there and headed for coffee and a read of the paper in Costas for an hour before heading back to Aberdeen.
Snow forecast for tomorrow.
Hope you are all having a good weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.