WeeChris

By WeeChris

Fundamentally fungal

I haven't used my Macro lens for a while.
Today I tried some experimental close-up shots using a very low ISO setting and a long exposure whilst moving the camera. This created some interesting blurry images (as though I'd indulged myself in half a crate of good malt). But in the end I've decided that I am more than capable of facing reality. Art can get along without my crass attempts to copy other artists. So, here is a close-up view of some beautiful bracket fungi growing on a sawn-off birch log.

Today Denise and I made marmalade - which I love. Denise doesn't. It is a laborious business but all day the house has been steeped in an amazing aroma. Now we have nearly 16 jars of the gorgeous stuff. Sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.