One click at a time

By KeithKnight

January Challenge - A Portrait

Day 25 of DDW's January daily challenge - Portrait

I had a visit to Watford today to visit an outdoor clothing shop to get a few last bits for Yosemite. While there I planned to try out a little street photography with the X-E1 and get a candid portrait at the same time. I should have checked the weather forecast! Once I was kitted out I went out into the streets of Watford and it was surprisingly dark already, then the rain started and there was no-one outside for me to snap, everyone had run for shelter as it was some very serious rain (for LPH people it was extremely subtle cats and dogs).

Next week my son hits 21, for a change I haven't asked him what he wants, I've got him an "experience day" driving a high performance car and a 44 tonne articulated truck. So that he has something to unwrap other than a piece of paper I've also got him this T-shirt.

You didn't think you'd get a selfie from me for a theme of portrait did you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.