All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Burns Supper

I felt like I was dashing around all over the place today!

Took Eden to her gymnastics class, then quick trip to Morrisons before going home to leave Eden with hubbie, while I took Ethan to his gymnastics class. I thought it was going to be a quick turnaround after the class as we were meeting Mrs42 and Miss42 Uphall Station to catch the 11.24am train into Edinburgh. I took Ethan into his class and was about to settle down for a natter with a mummy pal when I glanced at the clock - 11.05am! Although I'd got Ethan to the right class (he moved to a different time of class last week), I somehow miscalculated the class and train timings and had them an hour out in my head! I had to quickly retrieve Ethan from the class, bundle him back in the car and nip up to Uphall. Fortunately we made it in time and even got there before the 42s!

Once in Edinburgh, we had a very wet walk in the pouring rain from Haymarket to the Ghillie Dhu as we were taking the kids to a Burns Supper there. They got to watch Brave on a big screen whilst eating haggis, neeps and tatties. Then a kiddie ceilidh and party games followed. Great fun, even if Ethan gave up with the ceilidh moves pretty quickly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.